Local Media Resources

Brooklyn
Brooklyn Downtown Star www.brooklyndowntownstar.com
Greenpoint Star www.greenpointstar.com
New York Liberty Star www.nylibertystar.com
Ethnic
El Diario/La Prensa www.eldiariony.com
Hoy www.hoyinternet.com
Manhattan
Chelsea Now www.chelseanow.com
Downtown Express www.downtownexpress.com
The Villager www.thevillager.com
Nassau County
Anton Community Newspapers (multiple communities) www.antonnews.com
Garden City News www.gcnews.com
Herald Community Newspapers (multiple communities) www.liherald.com
Long Island Press www.longislandpress.com
Newsday www.newsday.com
New York City
New York Daily News www.nydailynews.com
New York Post www.nypost.com
New York Times www.nytimes.com
Newsday www.newsday.com
The New York Sun www.nysun.com
Queens
Forest Hills Times www.foresthillstimes.com
LIC-Astoria-Jackson Heights Journal www.queenschronicle.com
Queens Chronicle www.queenschronicle.com
Queens Ledger www.queensledger.com
Queens Tribune www.queenstribune.com
The Queens Courier www.queenscourier.com
The Queens Gazette www.qgazette.com
The Wave (Rockaway) www.rockawave.com
Suffolk County
Dan's Papers (multiple communities) www.danspapers.com
Sag Harbor Express www.sagharboronline.com
South Bay News www.theneighbornewspapers.com
The News-Review www.riverheadnewsreview.com
The Suffolk Times www.suffolktimes.com
Times-Beacon Record www.tbrnewspapers.com
Westchester County
North County News www.northcountynews.com
Pelham Weekly www.pelhamweekly.com
The Journal News www.thejournalnews.com

This Week in 46

Division Contest

Tonight 6:00PM - Division H

Thursday, 2nd - Division A

Club Anniversaries

09-30-2009 - Club #1387307
730 Toastmasters
New York, NY  -  Area 72

09-30-2009 - Club #1371062
Aon NY Toastmasters
New York, NY  -  Area 45

09-30-2009 - Club #1382553
Club 65
New York, NY  -  Area 55

The Big Picture

Semi-Annual Dues Deadline

Oct 10

Fall Division Contests

Now – Oct 15

Fall Division Contests Complete

Oct 15

Area Governor Visits

Now – Oct 31

Upcoming Club Events

Monday, October 6th
Mario Lewis, "My Journey to the World Championship
Leadership Roundtable Toastmasters Cllub
New York, NY 10036

Thursday, October 9th
Toastmasters real life experiences
Northern Brookhaven
Stony Brook, NY 11790

Thursday, October 9th
Your Reinvention, Now!
Westchester Advanced Toastmasters
White Plains, NY

Wednesday, October 15th
Pitch Party!
LIU Brooklyn Toastmasters for Entrepreneurs
Brooklyn, NY 11201

Click for Special Events Calendar

Open Meeting Roles

Thursday, October 16th
Long Island University-Brooklyn
Brooklyn, New York, 11201-5372

Click for Open Roles Calendar

The information on this Web site is for the sole use of Toastmasters’ members, for Toastmasters business only. It is not to be used for solicitation and distribution of non-Toastmasters material or information. The names “Toastmasters International,” “Toastmasters,” and the Toastmasters International emblem are trademarks protected in the United States, Canada and other countries where Toastmasters clubs exist. Unauthorized use is prohibited.