Local Media Resources

Brooklyn
Brooklyn Downtown Star www.brooklyndowntownstar.com
Greenpoint Star www.greenpointstar.com
New York Liberty Star www.nylibertystar.com
Ethnic
El Diario/La Prensa www.eldiariony.com
Hoy www.hoyinternet.com
Manhattan
Chelsea Now www.chelseanow.com
Downtown Express www.downtownexpress.com
The Villager www.thevillager.com
Nassau County
Anton Community Newspapers (multiple communities) www.antonnews.com
Garden City News www.gcnews.com
Herald Community Newspapers (multiple communities) www.liherald.com
Long Island Press www.longislandpress.com
Newsday www.newsday.com
New York City
New York Daily News www.nydailynews.com
New York Post www.nypost.com
New York Times www.nytimes.com
Newsday www.newsday.com
The New York Sun www.nysun.com
Queens
Forest Hills Times www.foresthillstimes.com
LIC-Astoria-Jackson Heights Journal www.queenschronicle.com
Queens Chronicle www.queenschronicle.com
Queens Ledger www.queensledger.com
Queens Tribune www.queenstribune.com
The Queens Courier www.queenscourier.com
The Queens Gazette www.qgazette.com
The Wave (Rockaway) www.rockawave.com
Suffolk County
Dan's Papers (multiple communities) www.danspapers.com
Sag Harbor Express www.sagharboronline.com
South Bay News www.theneighbornewspapers.com
The News-Review www.riverheadnewsreview.com
The Suffolk Times www.suffolktimes.com
Times-Beacon Record www.tbrnewspapers.com
Westchester County
North County News www.northcountynews.com
Pelham Weekly www.pelhamweekly.com
The Journal News www.thejournalnews.com

Club Humorous Speech & Table Topics Contests – July 15th through August 31st.

It’s contest season and club contests begin July 15th and continue through August 31st. See the Contest Forms page for links to downloadable contest materials from TI.

This Week in 46

Membership Building

Friday, 1st - Smedley Awards (08/01-09/30)

Club Anniversaries

08-01-1959 - Club #2413
Northern Brookhaven Club
Stony Brook, NY  -  Area 85

The Big Picture

Membership Mondays

Aug 4

Proxies for Annual Convention due to District Governor

Aug 9

Summer Club Officer Training

Now – Aug 31

Club Contests

Now – Aug 31

Smedley Awards

Aug 1 – Sep 30

Area Governor Visits

Now – Oct 31

Upcoming Club Events

No club events are scheduled.

Click for Special Events Calendar

Open Meeting Roles

Wednesday, August 6th
NYU Toastineers
New York, NY

Thursday, August 14th
Long Island University-Brooklyn
Brooklyn, New York, 11201-5372

Thursday, September 18th
Long Island University-Brooklyn
Brooklyn, New York, 11201-5372

Thursday, October 16th
Long Island University-Brooklyn
Brooklyn, New York, 11201-5372

Click for Open Roles Calendar

The information on this Web site is for the sole use of Toastmasters’ members, for Toastmasters business only. It is not to be used for solicitation and distribution of non-Toastmasters material or information. The names “Toastmasters International,” “Toastmasters,” and the Toastmasters International emblem are trademarks protected in the United States, Canada and other countries where Toastmasters clubs exist. Unauthorized use is prohibited.