Year at a Glance

/Year at a Glance
Year at a Glance 2017-07-03T09:40:43-04:00

July 2017

  • July 1 (Sat): Start of 2017-2018 Toastmasters Year
  • Start: Area Directors 1st round Club visits
  • Summer TLI Club Officers training continues
  • July 8 (Sat): 9 am-1 pm – DEC meeting #1 9am – MSKCC, 417 E68 Street, NY 10065
  • July 29 (Sat) 9 am-1 pm: “Hail and Farewell” – LaGuardia Marriott 102-05 Ditmars Blvd, E Elmhurst, NY 11369

August 2017

  • Clubs begin to collect October Semi-annual dues
  • August 31: last day for Summer Club officer training
  • International Convention Vancouver, Canada August 23 to 26, 2017
  • Club President or Secretary assigns the Club Proxy for the International Convention By August 20, 2017

September 2017

  • Clubs continue to collect October Semi-annual Dues
  • Club hold Humorous and Table Topic contest
  • Area Directors continue first round of Club visits & AVR
  • September 9 (Sat): 9 am-1 pm – DEC meeting #2
  • September 20 (Wed): 20 by 20 club award

October 2017

  • October 1 (Sun): Deadline for Clubs to submit October Semi-annual dues on-line
  • Areashold Humorous and Table Topics Contests
  • October 14 (Sat): 5 pm. Division Directors conference call (Tel. #: 641 7150733 access code # 261672)
  • October 31 (Tue): END of First round of Area Directors, Club visits report submitted to TI WHQ today.

November 2017

  • Divisions hold Humorous and Table Topic Contests

December 2017

  • Start of Winter TLI Club Officer Training December 1
  • December 2 (Sat): 9 am-1 pm – Steering Committee Meeting # 2, Douglas Elliman
  • December 9 (Sat): Club Officers Training Super Saturday, Morning Session Only – MSKCC, 428 E67 Street, NY 10065
  • December 9 (Sat) Afternoon – District Humorous and Table Topics Contests – MKSCC

January 2018

  • Winter TLI Club Officer Training continues
  • Start: Area Directors begin 2nd round of Club Visits
  • January 20 (Sat): Midyear Leadership conference – venue TBA

February 2018

  • Clubs begin to collect April Semi-annual dues
  • Projected rollout of Pathways program
  • Area Directors continue 2nd round of Club visits
  • Clubs hold International & Evaluation Contest
  • February 10 (Sat) 9 am-1pm: DEC Meeting #3 – venue TBA
  • February 28 – TLI Club Officer training completed

March 2018

  • Clubs continue to collect April Semi-annual dues
  • Area Directors continue 2nd round of Club visits
  • Areas hold Evaluation and International Speech Contests
  • March 24 (Sat): 9am-1pm – Steering Committee, Meeting #3 – venue TBA

April 2018

  • April 1 (Sun): Deadline for Clubs to submit April Semi-annual dues online
  • Divisions hold Evaluation and International Speech Contests
  • TMI release Distinguished Club program April 7, 2018
  • End: 2nd Round of Club visits completed by April 30
  • April 7 (Sat): 9am-1pm – DEC Meeting # 4; Afternoon Special Training – venue TBA

May 2018

  • May 6 (SUNDAY), Spring 2018 Conference: District Council Meeting #2; District Speech Contests – Uniondale, Marriott James Doolittle Boulevard, Uniondale, NY 11553 Tel. #: 516-794-3800
  • May 15 (Tue): Distinguished Area credit earned for April Club dues received at WHQ today.
  • Club send District proxy if unable to attend The Spring Conference by May 5, 2018
  • May 31 (Thu): Deadline for 2nd round Area Directors club visit reports submitted to TI WHQ today

June 2018

  • June 9;(Sat): DEC Meeting #5 Area and Division Directors Training for 2018-2019 – venue TBA
  • June 15 (Fri): Identify all clubs achieving President’s Distinguished level
  • June 30 (Sat): Distinguished Club Program Results Celebrated!