Nominating Committee Report

District Officer Candidates for 2019-2020

Voting for officers to serve during the 2019-2020 Toastmasters Year will be conducted during the District 46 Conference Business Meeting, which is open to all District 46 Toastmasters. Club Officers eligible to vote are Club Presidents and Club Vice Presidents of Education. These officers must either attend the Business Meeting to vote in-person or assign their proxy to another club member in good standing, who must carry the completed, signed and printed form to the Business Meeting to vote in-person. Download the Proxy Form.

Please Note: This year we will be electing one District Director, two Program Quality Directors and two Club Growth Directors, along with ten Division Directors, all in preparation for the May, 2020 reformation of District 46 into two separate districts, District 46 and District 119. Click District 46 Reformation for more details.

Business Meeting Tickets - Free

Business Meeting attendance is free, but please book your ticket in advance using the button below. Conference tickets are also available for purchase.

Download Proxy Form

If you are eligible to vote, but cannot attend the Business Meeting, you may assign your proxy to another club member.

Business Meeting Agenda

Use the button below to download the proposed agenda for the May 18, 2019 District Council Business Meeting.

Acknowledgement from the District Director

I am grateful for the excellent work done by the Nominations Committee led by our Immediate Past District Director Nancy Garlick, DTM. Share with me in thanking the Nominations Committee for their valuable work to ensure that the District is represented by the best, willing and able officers.

Nominating Committee Report to the District Director

After steadfast consideration, these are the nominees for the 2019-2020 leadership slate:

District Director

Brad Shilling

Program Quality Director

District 46

District 119

Grace Pemberton

Gary Wapnitsky

Club Growth Director

District 46

District 119

Vidya Rajagopalan

Brian Goldfeder

Jan-Paul Roodbol

Marilyn Sampson

Division Directors

A:  Dianne Marino
B:  Antoinette Lewis
C:  Richard Pastena
D:  Osama Tawi
E:  William Saliy
G:  Joseph Aubourg
I:  Lilly Cao
J:  Denise Collins