Year at a Glance

July 2019

  • Start: Area Directors 1st round of Club visits
  • Summer TLI Club Officers training continues

August 2019

  • August 1: Clubs begin to collect October semi-annual dues
  • August 3 (Sat): 10 AM – 2 PM, DEC Meeting #1 [Elmhurst Hospital Center, 79-01 Broadway, Queens]
  • August 16 (Friday): Deadline for Clubs (President or Secretary) to assign Club proxy.
  • International Convention, Denver, August 21-24, 2019 [District Leader Training: Aug. 19-20]
  • August 31 (Saturday): TLI Club Officer training completed

September 2019

  • Clubs continue to collect October semi-annual dues
  • Area Directors continue 1st round of Club visits & Area visit reports
  • September 21 (Saturday): 10 AM – Noon, DEC Meeting #2 [Zoom: Budget Review and Approval]
  • September 20 (Friday): Deadline for “20 by 20” club award [20 renewals submitted to TI; higher for larger clubs]
  • September 28 (Saturday): 10 AM-Noon: District Council Business Meeting #1 [Zoom: Budget Review & Approval, with extended voting]
  • September 30 (Monday): FINAL Deadline for Clubs to submit October semi-annual dues

October 2019

  • Area Directors continue 1st round of Club visits & Area visit reports
  • October 5 (Saturday): 10 AM – 2 PM, DEC Meeting #3 [Site: TBA]
  • October 31 (Thursday): District 46 deadline for Area Directors to submit Club visit reports.

November 2019

  • November 1 (Friday): Start of Winter TLI Club Officer Training [ends on February 29, 2020]
  • November 30 (Saturday): FINAL Deadline for Area Directors to submit Club Visit reports.

December 2019

  • Winter TLI Club Officer Training continues [ends on February 28, 2020]
  • December 7 (Saturday): 10 AM – 2 PM, DEC Meeting #4 [Site: TBA]

January 2020

  • Start: Area Directors begin 2nd round of Club Visits
  • January 23-25 (Thursday-Saturday), District Leader Midyear Training

February 2020

  • February 1: Clubs begin to collect April semi-annual dues
  • February 1: Clubs begin holding International Speech & Evaluation Contests [through February 29]
  • February 1 (Saturday): 10 AM – 2 PM, DEC Meeting #5 [Site: TBA]
  • Area Directors continue 2nd round of Club visits
  • February 29: Clubs contests complete
  • February 29: TLI Club Officer training completed

March 2020

  • March 1: Areas begin holding International Speech & Evaluation Contests [through March 28]
  • Clubs continue to collect April semi-annual dues
  • Area Directors continue 2nd round of Club visits
  • March 20 (Friday): Deadline for “20 by 20” club award [20 renewals submitted to TI; higher for larger clubs]
  • March 28: Area contests complete
  • March 30: Divisions begin holding International Speech & Evaluation Contests [through April 18]
  • March 31 (Tuesday): FINAL Deadline for Clubs to submit semi-annual dues

April 2020

  • Divisions continue holding International Speech & Evaluation Contests [through April 18]
  • April 4 (Saturday): 10 AM – 2 PM, DEC Meeting #6 [Site: TBA]
  • April 18: Division contests complete
  • April 30 (Thursday) 2nd Round of Club visits to be completed (District 46 deadline).

May 2020

  • Annual District 46 Conference (tentative plan: May 2-3 [Sat-Sun], LaGuardia Marriot]
    • District Council Business Meeting #2 and Annual District Officer Elections
    • District International Speech & Evaluation Contests
  • May 31 (Sunday): FINAL Deadline for Area Directors to submit Club Visit reports.

June 2020

  • Summer TLI Club Officers training starts