Year at a Glance

July 2018

  • July 1 (Sunday): Start of 2018-2019 Toastmasters Year
  • Start: Area Directors 1st round of Club visits
  • Summer TLI Club Officers training continues
  • July 7 (Saturday): 9am - 1pm – DEC Meeting #1 - NYU College of Dentistry 345 E 24th Street, New York, NY 10010
  • July 21 (Saturday): 9am - 1pm “Hail and Farewell” - LaGuardia Marriott 102-05 Ditmars Blvd, E Elmhurst, NY 11369

August 2018

  • Clubs begin to collect October semi-annual dues
  • August 4 (Saturday): Steering Committee Meeting - Cancelled
  • August 15 (Wednesday): Deadline for Clubs (President or Secretary) to assign Club proxy.
  • International Convention Chicago, Illinois August 22 to 25, 2018
  • August 31: TLI Club Officer training completed

September 2018

  • Clubs continue to collect October semi-annual dues
  • Area Directors continue 1st round of Club visits & Area visit reports
  • September 8 (Saturday): 9am - 1pm – DEC Meeting #2– ​329 Greenpoint Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11222
  • September 20 (Thursday): Deadline for 20 by 20 club award
  • September 23 (Sunday): 7:30pm – 8:30pm – Virtual DEC Meeting #3
  • September 30 (Sunday): District Council Meeting #1 – 7:30pm – 8:30pm
    Zoom conference call (Call #: 646-558-8656    Meeting ID: 567 805 392) https://zoom.us/j/567805392

October 2018

  • October 1 (Monday): Deadline for Clubs to submit October semi-annual dues
  • October 13 (Saturday): District Council Meeting #1 - ​Cancelled
  • October 31 (Wednesday): Deadline for Area Directors to submit Club visit reports.

November 2018

  • November 3 (Saturday): 9am - 1pm – DEC Meeting #​4 - ​NYU College of Dentistry 345 E 24th Street, New York, NY 10010

December 2018

  • December 1 (Saturday) Start of Winter TLI Club Officer Training
  • December 1 (Saturday): 7pm – 12:00am – Holiday Celebration – Antun’s of Queens Village 96-43 Springfield Boulevard, Queens Village, NY 11429
  • December 8 (Saturday): 9am - 1pm – Steering Committee Meeting # 2 - 329 Greenpoint Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11222

January 2019

  • Winter TLI Club Officer Training continues
  • Start: Area Directors begin 2nd round of Club Visits
  • January 12 (Saturday): Midyear Leadership Conference – 430 East 67th Street, NY, NY 10065 (by Invitation Only)

February 2019

  • Clubs begin to collect April semi-annual dues
  • Area Directors continue 2nd round of Club visits
  • Clubs hold International Speech & Evaluation contests
  • February 2 (Saturday): 9:30am - Noon – Steering Committee Meeting # 3 - NYU College of Dentistry 345 E. 24th Street New York, NY 10010
  • February 28 (Thursday): TLI Club Officer training completed

March 2019

  • Clubs continue to collect April semi-annual dues
  • March 9 (Saturday): 9am - 1pm – DEC Meeting #5 - NYU College of Dentistry 345 E. 24th Street New York, NY 10010
  • Area Directors continue 2nd round of Club visits
  • Areas hold Evaluation and International Speech contests

April 2019

  • April 1 (Sunday): Deadline for Clubs to submit semi-annual dues
  • April 6 (Saturday): 9:30am - 11am – Steering Committee Meeting # 4 - Virtual Meeting through Zoom
  • Divisions hold Evaluation and International Speech contests
  • April 30 (Tuesday) 2nd Round of Club visits to be completed.

May 2019

  • May 18 (Saturday): Any proxies assigned by Club President and VPE proxies must be presented at the credentials desk to be exchanged for ballot(s). Presidents and VPEs attending the business meeting will receive their ballots in person.
  • May 18 (Saturday): 2019 District 46 Conference - LaGuardia Marriott Hotel, District Council Meeting #2 & District Contest Finals
  • May 31 (Friday): Deadline for Area Directors to submit Club visit reports.

June 2019

  • June 1 (Saturday): 9am - 1pm – DEC Meeting #6 – National Grid 1 MetroTech Center, Brooklyn, NY 11201
  • Area and Division Directors Training for 2019-2020 – Venue TBA
  • Summer TLI Club Officer training begins